Motivation, or the correct motivation…

This last week, since my 50 mile ride, I have found cycling motivation pretty hard to come by.  I’m not sure if this is due to spending every minute thinking about moving house or preparing to move house but it may well be – moving is stressful.

This week has been packing boxes, moving boxes, thinking about wallpaper, looking at wallpaper, looking at van hire, looking at paint, planning how I’m moving stuff then along cam the bank holiday weekend and with it two planned drinking  events with one not so planned.

The resultant drinking and moving stuff meant 6 miles cycled, a pathetic total, and now the bikes have to be packed for moving.  It might be two weeks before I get out again.  I have failed badly.  Once the move is done I really need to get the miles in.

Leave a Reply

