Shit My Mum Says #1

A few days ago my mums friend found out she was terminally ill – something wrong with her kidneys or something…

Anyway, was talking to mum last night and she said her friend was a bit off with her – I ask why – she said that she was trying to be supportive and understanding so she doesn’t know…

My mum’s idea of being supportive was to say…

“Well, at least you know you are terminal and you are gonna die, I have this blood problem which could flair up now or in 20 years and kill me!! It does my head in not knowing”

Very comforting is the thought you know you are gonna die, rather than you might die…

I shook my head at mum and went to bed!! “no idea why she’s a bit upset mum… night!”

Leave a Reply

