The Weather Has Caused That Strava Feeling

The delightful Met Office have been telling me all week that it was going to rain tonight. Thunder, lightning, the works. With this knowledge I worked late, went to the supermarket and had an early tea thinking “no point going out on the bike, it’s gonna piss down soon”.

Well it didn’t. It’s been decent conditions for biking. Not too hot, not too cold, just right. Anyway, just before bed I check Strava and discover that someone I follow has gone out and knocked me out of the top 3 of a segment. The very segment I was going to ride tonight. Charming.

So cheers weather. I’m going to ignore the Met Office, and BBC weather for that matter. If its fine tomorrow night I’m going for a ride, even if I get soaked half way round!!

Leave a Reply

