Film Review – Black Swan

Looking on IMDB and listening to Mark Kermode made me think that Black Swan might be a good watch but unfortunately they both were wrong on so many levels. Not even the ‘girly’ scene made up for one of the biggest loads of rubbish I’ve witnessed since Apollo 18.

The film dragged on continually with no story and now and again she would see herself in the mirror. I totally missed the point of the film – maybe because I have no interest in ballet or films about the world of ballet.

I appreciate the film can’t be as bad as what I thought and it must have been lost on me but if you are a 30 something man I advise you to give it a wide berth!!

1 out of 5

Leave a Reply

