Desert Island Albums (In Response To @Loopygirl)

20111026-162528.jpg

Saw an interesting blog from @Loopygirl which made me ponder what my top ten albums of all time would be.

I immediately thought of just taking all of Oasis’ albums but then when thinking realised I actually rate other artists music as well as Noel & Liam’s!

1. Oasis – Stop The Clocks

This is a bit of a cheat, a compilation, but I had to get some Oasis in there. This has all my early favourites and reminds me of growing up back in Northallerton, and going out in Ripon.

2. Noel Gallagher – Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds

This is a new one, but had to be included as it has my all time favourite song ‘A Simple Game Of Genius’. All the other songs are excellent, and this album will be around for years to come.

3. The Beatles – Past Masters

Another great compilation album from the world greatest band. Enough said.

4. Enter Shikari – Common Dreads

I’ve seen these lads twice now and ether are class. Great tunes and it proper gets you psyched up! If you haven’t tried them please do!!

5. The Rolling Stones – Forty Licks

Reminds me of the six years I worked in the Sportsmans Club, Northallerton. The landlord loved them and they were on the jukebox none stop.

6. Shed Seven – Going For Gold

Another band I’ve seen a couple of times, and they never disappoint. Reminds me of just turning 18 and in later years moving through to York.

7. The Stone Roses – The Complete Stone Roses

The soundtrack to my school days along with Oasis. Even better now they are getting back together.

8, 9 & 10 are to follow after I’ve listened to iTunes a bit more…

Leave a Reply

