Donk’s Stag Do in Blackpool

As Vinnie Jones would say “Its been emotional” and it was.  What a couple of amazing days out with lads new and old in the Stag Do capital of the north, Blackpool!!

It was an early start as @jasecarr and @boroketty pulled up in Jase’s Ford Fiesta and I was bundled in the back for the two-hour drive to Blackers.  We were first to arrive at our destination, dropped our bags of with the gayest landlord in Blackpool and we made our way into town to watch the darts!

Inside Blackpool's Winter Gardens

Inside the Winter Garden’s is amazing.  The atmosphere is very special and everyone is there purely to have an amazing time.  We settled down to watch Wade v Jones and Klaason v Whitlock, sunk a good gallon of ale and got very merry.  I had a nice little touch with my Wade Whitlock double which made the afternoon a little cheaper and before we knew it the darts was over.

Next stop – Brannigans, where I was duly dropped on my head after performing a nude booty shake on our stag… I must have been really spaced out as I can’t really remember much in there but before we knew it we were off again, back to the rooms to get changed and out yet again!

The night was quality, we got split up but Andy, Pete and myself rocked it until the early hours in Walkabout and Rumours and suffered for it in the morning.

Saturday morning brought a lovely brekkie, then back to sleep for four hours

Bad Tat for an Irishman?

as I was wrecked still.  Anyway, from bed to the Jagged Thistle and further up into town for more beers and fun!  We ended up in a daft theme pub where the music was loud and Bangers got his clothes ripped off him!

Saturday night was much more of the same, drinking, more drinking and more drinking still.  Met a weird Irish man who has this tatoo that he got as a joke… he won his £5 bet after getting it!  Very strange!  Saturday night ended at 3:00am with the fourth trip to McDonalds of the weekend and bed.

My hangover has taken two days to subside, and I’m now looking forward to this coming weekends activities – a wedding!  Should be a good do, nice food and great company.  So I’ll leave my quick blog post there and I’ll let you know how this weekend goes in due course!!

Joff

Leave a Reply

